Hi vs. Low ft. BlueFly and DSW

Hello. My name is Minnie and I am a shoeaholic! But really, what girl isn’t???

This weekend I went shopping for a shoe-shelf in an effort to contain my massive collection. To reward myself for all my hard work, I went hunting for a new pair! I checked out two of my favorite sites to shop for shoes, DSW and BlueFly. I love both these companies; their selection of shoes are second to none and their motto’s are the same…..to bringing shoes, clothes and accessories to the masses for a fraction of the retail price!

As I was browsing on BlueFly, I saw a pair of Jimmy Choo booties that looked so much like a pair of Heart and Soul booties I got from DSW, I had to do a double take and it got me thinking, how many other shoes could I find at DSW that looked similar to shoes I could find on BlueFly? And the challenge was born!

Below are some high end shoes and their low end look-a-likes plus a few tips to help you take a high end designer shoe and find its more affordable counterpart!

 

Tip one: Look for shoes that have a similar shape and color!

There will be times that you just luck up and find a high end and low end shoe that look so much alike you will have to do a double take!

      VSBCBG Paris Jaze Pump

Salvatore Ferragamio ($420.00)       BCBG Paris Jaze Pump ($59.95)

 

 

 

Jimmy Chooblack suede latticework vamp back zip 'Dane Sue' peep toe booties VS   Heart Soul Patricia Bootie

Jimmy Choo ($789.99)         Heart and Soul ($44.95-sale price)

 

Tip Two: Look for shoes that have similar embellishment!

If you can’t find a dead on exact match, look for shoes in the same color family and with like embellishments!

Christian Diorblue grosgrain bow detail quilted leather ballet flats  VS Aldo Lovecia Ballet Flat

Christian Dior                              Aldo

 

   VS   

Badgley Mischka ($129.00)                 Audrey Brooke ($59.95)

 

 

Tip Three: Look for shoes that are similar in shape and have “like” prints.

Its not always about finding a dead on match. A low end shoe with the same shape and pattern story as a high end shoe can work just as well!

 

Fendiblack and white and yellow calf hair patent leather heel pumps  VS    Via Spiga Carmen Pump

Fendi ($520.00)                                Via Spiga ($119.94)

 

 

I hope these simple tips help you take a high end shoe and find its more affordable twin!

 

Thanks SO much for reading!

XOXO

Minnie

 

 Get the Hi or the Low look:

Salvatore Ferragamo Bisque Patent Leather Pointed Toe D’orsay Pumps vs. BCBC Paris Jaze Pump

Jimmy Choo Black Suede Latticework Vamp Back Zip Dane Sue Peep Toe Booties vs. Heart and Soul Patricia Booties

Christian Dior Blue Grosgrain Bow Detail Quilted Leather Ballet Flats vs. Aldo Lovecia Ballet Flat

Badgley Mischka Textile “Salsa” Crystal Charm Peep Toe Pump vs. Audrey Brooke Taylor Pump

Fendi Black and White Yellow Calf Hair Patent Leather Heel Pumps vs. Via Spiga Carmen Pump

Leave a Reply

