New Year, New Things, New Goals

Happy New Year!

A New Year is like a blank board to write the way you want the year to be. I started blogging toward the end of 2014 and in the few months I have been blogging I have really enjoyed the journey and I have been looking for ways to grow in this business. I took a long hard look at my blog and where I want to go with this new journey in my life and I have found the direction that I want to go in and have set goals to get there. I know that this won’t be easy, but I am ready to put in the work that it will take to grow my blog!

Here are my top 5 goals for 2015!!

1. More collaborations…actually A collaboration lol

As a new blogger, I am VERY intimidated with approaching brands and other bloggers to work with me. I have made a vow to let all that go and start to reach out to brands and other blogger more to build relationships. My goal is to reach out to at least one blogger and one brand per month.

2. Let go of the numbers!

I am a slave to my IG, Twitter and blog view counts…..A SLAVE! I know that it’s not all about the numbers, but you can’t help but look. This year I vow to not but all my energy into the numbers and focus on working on the content on my blog.

3. Branching out. Building my brand!

I am in the process of making the jump from just blogger to….well I can’t tell you yet! Not quite ready to share, but in due time you will find out! I am very excited to reveal what I am working on!

4. NY Fashion Week!

My goal for this year is to attend NY Fashion Week! I loved the fact that I could watch shows via a live stream last year, but I want to see one in person! I have wanted to attend a show for many years and what better excuse to go this year…I mean a blogger has to do research right?!?! I am working on my plan and I will be attending this year, I am so excited!

5. Continuing to create quality content.

Some may not think of this as a ‘goal’, but I want to stay true to myself no matter how far I go in this business. I want to stay the same person I was when I started. I never want to loose my voice, I never want to fall in to the trap of being like other bloggers. I want the people who follow me today tell me I have never changed!

Well I have my goals all mapped out and I am ready to get them all checked off! It’s a fresh start…2015 LET’S DO THIS

Until next time Diary,

XOXO

Minnie

Leave a Reply

