Pounding the Pavement

I have been a busy bee lately! Working on the blog and doing a ton of research on a project that I have been working on for the past few months. I am not even close to announcing what this project is, but when the time comes, I can’t wait to share it with you! I’ve been so busy that I didn’t even get a chance to write to you last week. Let me catch you up on what’s been going on!

Brands are not knocking down my door to work with me; I don’t think they are even on my block lol! As a new blogger I have knock on doors and get them to open for me. For the past few weeks, I have been reaching out to up and coming brands to collaborate. I have not yet landed one yet, but I am confident that I will! In the mist of me reaching out, I was contacted by a company that wanted me to promote them! I was so excited!! It was one of those form letters that I am sure 1000 other bloggers got, but it made my day. I quickly went to work on trying to make this into a small collaboration and though it didn’t work out, I felt really proud of myself for trying to make it happen. Someone out there was looking at my blog and I was one of the 1000 that was contacted and that means something to me. It gave me the motivation to keep pushing because in the sea of no’s and pitches that remain un-responded to, I found the silver lining!

So it’s back to an evening of pitching to brands for me because that collaboration is right around the corner! I can feel it!!!

Until next time Diary

XOXO,

Minnie

Leave a Reply

