Ripped Jeans and Sweatshirts

IMG_1143

IMG_1172

IMG_1175

IMG_1180

I have become obsessed with wearing old sweatshirts. I found one that I thought I was dope while thrifting a few months ago and now when I go I make sure I look to see what other ones I can add to my growing collection. A few weeks ago I styled a vintage Adidas one I found and now I am styling this vintage Hampton one. I am a proud supporter of any HBCU’s, especially Livingstone College and Grambling State University, the two HBCU’s I attended!!

I think the best way to style sweatshirts is with a pair of ripped skinny jeans and heels or a fresh white pair of chucks; plain and simple. This sweatshirt is over-sized, you know how I love anything over-sized and already wonderfully worn in. This is a super chic and comfy look I would wear out hanging with my girls or on a date; well not a first one maybe like the third or fourth.

This look has definitely become one of my go-to’s during the winter months!

 

Get the Look:

Vintage Hampton Sweatshirt/ ones I love here, here, here and here

Walmart Jeans-DIYed/ other options here, here, here and here

Charles David Heels

 

 

Thanks SO much for Reading

XOXO,

Minnie

Leave a Reply

