5.29.2016|#DOFB

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Dear Diary,

I’ve been told that the relationship between blogger and photographer is a sacred one. You have to be one with each other, in tune to with each other, communicate the perfect shot with a single look; ok I may be taking this a bit far, but you do have to a level of comfort and work well with the person you choose to take pictures for your blog; I mean the pictures are a representation of your brand. For the past few weeks I had been on the hunt for one and wasn’t having any luck. I was a the point where giving up was a real thought and then I got a response from one of the photographers I reached out to. I saw her work while scrolling through Instagram and I loved the work that I saw. She had the look I was going for and I really wanted to work with her. We had our first shoot over the weekend and it was great to work with her. I got a sneak preview of the pictures and I am excited to see the final ones and with that my search is over! Thing one checked off the list, now if I can get my blogging schedule in order, because that’s a hot damn mess!

I have yet to come up with a schedule that I am happy with and I am pulling my hair out trying to get it right. I was going to keep with the one I had the last time I blogged, but I added a few new sections that I want to introduce and the old posting schedule won’t fit. I know I’m just over thinking it because it really shouldn’t be this hard. The goal is to nail down the posting schedule by mid week and just roll with it. I guess the issue is, I want this to be the schedule that I stick with and I’m just trying to make sure the schedule will work out in the long run. I’ll be sure to report back next week; fingers crossed lol

In other news, there is been a ton of activity over on my Instagram page and that has me super excited! I’ve been doing a ton of research on making my content better, so I’m happy the work is showing. I have been posing on a regular basis, making sure that the content is relevant to me and have been working, on, well being social and it has been paying off! I’ve had so much activity I’m hosting my first giveaway….eeek! I posted it a few hours ago and I have been checking my IG like a crazy person and so far a good response but no one has followed the rules as listed. Man how embarrassing would it be if  nobody followed the rules…. Do I just pick a person anyway? Do I run it again? The giveaway runs until next week so there is time to figure all that out.

In other other news, I got my car stolen and that was the most annoying thing ever! I am still sorting out that mess and it looks as if I will have to get a new car as a result of the damage. If you follow me on Instagram you saw what I posted about the matter and I am feeling better about the issue. I wanted a new car anyway so I’m trying to look at the positive and stay focused on that. I’m on the hunt for a new car and I will keep you posted on how that process goes. I start classes in July and its a social media marketing class and I’m excited to get that going plus the start time gives me time to relax at the start of the summer.

Well that’s it for me Diary!

Until next time,

Minnie

 

2 thoughts on “5.29.2016|#DOFB

Leave a Reply

