6.26.16

IMG_3167[1]

 

Dear Diary,

Tomorrow my full-time job gets a little bit busier; summer camp begins! And while I enjoy the constant running around; it makes the day go so much faster, I don’t enjoy the extras stress it brings. My mind never get’s a chance to rest; it’s always running about one thing or another and that drives me insane. A few summers ago, I took 20 minutes before getting ready for work to run and that really helped with my stress levels, so I’ll be doing the same this summer.

I have my first sort of blogger event today and I’m getting kinda excited. A few local bloggers are hosting a styling event at Sephora and at first glance I made no plans to go but since I’ve been working hard at networking with other bloggers, I changed my mind and decided. Last night I pulled a million outfit options and still have yet to settle on one, but that’s an everyday struggle for me so….yeah lol

I’ve been a busy, busy worker bee with the blog this week. In addition to putting the finishing touches on the series I have been working on for the last month, I will be adding a new weekly series to the blog and that hits this Friday. I’ve always been a big fan of reading them other bloggers have on there blogs but until putting one together, I never knew the work that is involved, they make is seem so easy!! It has been so nerve wracking making sure everything is just right and I am nervous about how it will be received by my readers. I’ve made more changes and edits to it than I can count but I’m finally happy with how it’s turning out. I have to add a few more things to it; visuals and possibly a video and then it will be ready to hit the blog.

Well I have to sign off, lots to do today before tonight’s event and even more to do to get ready for the first day of camp tomorrow.

Until next time,
Shanna

6 thoughts on “6.26.16

Leave a Reply

