7.3.16|#DOFB

IMG_3402[1]

 

Dear Diary,

The first week of camp is done and I am still alive lol! I’m trying to get my body adjusted to getting up at 5:30 am and after another week of early morning wake up calls, I think I’ll be just fine. My summer class starts Tuesday and I am excited! Since its only one and online, I won’t have any issues with feeling overwhelmed. Last summer I took 4 and I was at my whits end 3 weeks in; lesson learned!

I got the opportunity to attend another sort of blogger event Saturday, this time for the opening of the new Kendra Scott store in RVA. The event was hosted by a fellow blogger and was really nice. I was only able to stay for about 30 minutes but enjoyed window shopping all the pretty earrings, necklaces and bracelets. I am slowly getting involved in the RVA blogger scene and I’ve been enjoying meeting other local bloggers! In keeping up with my networking, I joined the “Style Collective” and so far its OK. I have to get used to the layout of the website and how to navigate through it and I am excited to connect with other members.

I have decided to take a break from reaching out to brands for collaborations and add all that focus on the blog and building my content. I realize that in order to have a brand take me seriously, I need to show them that I can produce constant, quality content. The goal is to start reaching out again in the next few months when I have a bigger body of work.

Well that all for now; off to enjoy the rest of this looooog weekend!

Until next time,

Shanna

 

One thought on “7.3.16|#DOFB

  1. Pingback: 7.10.16|#DOFB | MINNIE ROSE

Leave a Reply

