7.10.16|#DOFB

IMG_3492[1]

 

Dear Diary,

Work this week was super crazy! So crazy it was suggested I take a few days off to get my mind together and though I was reluctant with the idea, I caved in. I don’t take off during the summer and I have guilt leaving during the busiest time of the year, but I know if I don’t take a step back I will do something that I’ll regret. I’m going to sit down today and make a list of things that I need and want to get done with all of my free time. When I get home from work I just want to shower and sleep, so now I’ll have plenty of time to knock out a lengthy to-do list. Though I’m nervous about how things will run while I’m away, it will be nice to sleep past 5:30am and not have my name called 100 times in an hour lol

When I sat down to write today I realized that I’ve been posting regularly for the past few weeks! I talked last week about being consistent and without me knowing it I’ve been doing just that, yea me!!  There’s been a steady stream of traffic AND I’ve started to make a bit of money; $3.10 to date lol! Yes, it pales in comparison to other bloggers and I can’t even buy my favorite drink at Starbucks with it, but this proves that I can one day turn this into a full-time job. Through one of the Facebook blogger groups I belong to, I found another blogger, that has a HUGE following, looking for contributors and I’m trying to decided if I want to use a post from my blog or create a new one to submit. If my post gets picked, it could be great for the blogs exposure so fingers crossed! My “Five Things” series has been well received by my readers and could not be more happier! I have soooo many “five things” that I’m working on and can’t wait to share them. I’m still working on that 4 part series as well! I had to push back the date it will go live on the blog but it’s still coming, it’s just not where I want it to be yet.

Now that I’ve been blogging on a steady basis, I’m going to set a few monthly goals for myself. I’ve seen other bloggers post monthly goals for traffic and income earned from their blogs and they say that having these goals have been really good for growing in these areas, so here are the two goals that I want to focus on for the rest of the month.

July Blogging Goals

Traffic:

1000 page views

500 unique visitors

Income:

$10 (enough for two lattes lol)

Now it’s time to put in the work to make these goals a reality!

Until next time,

Shanna

2 thoughts on “7.10.16|#DOFB

Leave a Reply

